Week 14 predictions: Cowboys at Bengals

The Ginger Prince returns…

Jamie Wroe
Andy Dalton’s career high for yards in a single game is 418. I don’t think he’ll get close to this Sunday as the Cowboys will be running the ball with the lead for most of the game. Dallas’s defensive weakness appears to be lateral movement so I guess Zac will try to run it up the gut again and again and again. I’m not sure what is more indicative of madness – our offensive gameplay or the fact I’m still watching this dross. Cowboys 21 Bengals 10

Duncan Yeadon
Honestly, who cares what happens this Sunday? For me, it’s going to be great to see my Ginger Prince return to PBS. I hope he gets the reception he deserves and part of me wants him to ride off back to Dallas with the win as a two-fingered salute to Zac for the way he was treated. This will be an ugly game and in usual fashion, it will be another close loss. We will struggle to run the ball; we probably won’t turn up in the third quarter again and Randy is likely to miss another field goal. Cowboys 14 Bengals 7

Paul Hirons
Listening to Hear That Podcast Growling, The Athletic’s Cowboys reporter said that players have struggled to adapt and buy in to Mike Nolan’s defensive scheme, which he evolved from a more vanilla 4-3 to something more hybrid. Sound familiar? He also added that the team’s offensive line was a revolving door and unable to field the same personnel for more than a week at a time because of injuries. Sound familiar? There are a lot of similarities between these two teams, so it’ll be interesting to see who comes out on top. I tipped the Cowboys – who I despise almost as much as the Steelers – to go deep into the play-off s this year, so what do I know? If we can run the ball, we can win this game. Tall order, I know, but that’s what we have to do. Another close one, and I’m feeling festive. Home win. Cowboys 20 Bengals 23

Author: Paul Hirons

Paul Hirons is a journalist, copywriter, editor and sub-editor with almost 25 years of magazine, newspaper and website experience.

Leave a comment